User account management is performed via Admin > Settings > Users.
Three levels of user accounts exist by default but you can also define your own level/role to meet your requirements and assign this to a user. The three default levels are:
- Manager - a manager user has access to all application features
- Admin - similar to the manager access level, but an admin user does not have access to the user account features within the Admin area, nor the Bank facility
- System - a system user has a read only view of the application and is prevented from accessing the Bank feature and any maintenance functions.
You can view all user accounts and edit or delete where applicable.
To create a new user, click on the Add User button, Identify the Access Level from the drop down list, populate the fields as required and click on the Add User button.
The new user will receive an email inviting them to access the Affinity account. This email contains a link which they must click on to complete the process of activating their account by setting a password. This link is valid for 7 days after which it expires. If a user hasn't completed their signup within this 7 day period the link can be resent by a user with access to the user's area. This will reactivate it again for a further 7 days.
If a user has left your organisation then it is strongly recommended that individuals user account is deleted from Affinity. This can be achieved by clicking on the trash can icon alongside the user's account details.
Article is closed for comments.